Press

Praise for Collusion:

“[An] unflinching, troubling exposé … well worth a close read by anyone looking to understand the roots of the last crash and prepare for the next.”
Publishers Weekly

“A somber, important warning that’s likely to cause readers to wonder about the safety of their assets, if not fear for the near-term future.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Prins offers practical and tactical solutions for preventing the downfall of the current over-inflated economy. This thoroughly researched, high-level view of central-bank operations would be interesting to those in the finance, banking, and economic fields.”
Booklist

“Collusion not only proves that the 1 percent got bailed out while the 99 percent got sold out as a result of policies of the U.S. Central Bank (the Fed) during and after the financial crash of 2008, but it makes the powerful argument that another epic financial crash is inevitable under the current mega bank structure which has turned the Federal Reserve into little more than a money pimp (our term) for the Wall Street casino.”
Wall Street on Parade

“Prins, a former Wall Street executive, shines a klieg light on the policy machinations and individuals that typically operate in the shadow of representative bodies.”
Santa Barbara Independent

“Prins shines a light into all the deals, handshakes, machinations and their justification in financial media relations and academic theorizing from Jackson Hole to World Bank-IMF meetings.”
Seeking Alpha

Praise for All the Presidents’ Bankers:

“Highly recommended both to general readers and to students of financial history.”
—STARRED Review, Library Journal

“A revealing look at the often symbiotic, sometimes-adversarial relationship between the White House and Wall Street…sweeping history of bank presidents and their relationships with the nation’s chief executives…a valuable contribution…”
Kirkus Reviews

All the Presidents’ Bankers spins an enormous amount of research into a coherent, readable narrative. Even her frequent kvetches about the lifestyles of rich and famous bankers are entertaining.”
Wall Street Journal Review, April 14, 2014

“Authoritative elucidation of verifiable history.”
—The Financial Times, April 11, 2014

“Progressive Pick of the Week”
—Truthout, April 1, 2014

“A masterful compilation…deserves instant classic status.”
Wall Street on Parade

“Nomi Prins … has written a seminal history of America’s bankers and their symbiotic relationship with all the presidents from Teddy Roosevelt through Barack Obama. It is an astonishing tale. All the Presidents’ Bankers relies on the presidential archives to reveal how power works in this American democracy. Prins writes in the tradition of C. Wright Mills, Richard Rovere and William Greider. Her book is a stunning contribution to the history of the American Establishment.”
—Kai Bird, Pulitzer Prize winning biographer and the author most recently of The Good Spy: The Life and Death of Robert Ames

“Nomi Prins takes us on a brisk, panoramic, and eye-opening tour of more than a century’s interplay between America’s government and its major banks – exposing the remarkable dominance of six major banks, and for most of the period, the same families, over U.S. financial policy.”
—Charles R. Morris, author of The Trillion Dollar Meltdown

“The relationship between Washington and Wall Street isn’t really a revolving door. It’s a merry-go-round. And, as Prins shows, the merriest of all are the bankers and financiers that get rich off the relationship, using their public offices and access to build private wealth and power. Disturbing and important.”
—Robert B. Reich, Chancellor’s Professor of Public Policy, University of California at Berkeley, Former Labor Secretary

“In this riveting, definitive history, Nomi Prins reveals how US policy has been largely dominated by a circle of the same banking and political dynasties. For more than a century, Presidents often acquiesced, or participated, as bankers subverted democracy, neglected the public interest, and stole power from the American people.”
—Paul Craig Roberts, Former Assistant Treasury Secretary and Wall Street Journal Editor

All the Presidents’ Bankers is gracefully written, carefully researched, and accessible. It is a must read for anyone concerned with politics and economics — in other words, just about everybody.”
—Thomas Ferguson, Professor of Political Science, University of Massachusetts, Senior Fellow, Roosevelt Institute

“From Taft to Obama, Nomi Prins gives the low-down on the cozy ties between bankers and Presidents in America. And although the state has become more powerful and the bankers less necessary, things have gotten worse, not better, over the century she describes.”
—James Galbraith, Professor, the University of Texas at Austin and author of The Predator State

“Money has been the common denominator in American politics for the last 115 years, as Nomi Prins admirably points out. All the Presidents’ Bankers is an excellent survey of how money influences power and comes dangerously close to threatening democracy.”
—Charles Geisst, author of Wall Street: A History

“Nomi Prins has written a big book you just wish was bigger: page after page of killer stories of the bank robbers who’ve owned the banks—and owned the White House. Prins is a born storyteller. She turns the history of the moneyed class into a breathless, page-turning romance—the tawdry affairs of bankers and the presidents who love them. It’s brilliant inside stuff on unforgettable, and unforgivable, scoundrels.”
—Greg Palast, Investigative reporter for the BBC and author of Billionaires & Ballot Bandits

“Nomi Prins has done it again—this time with a must read—a gripping, historical story on the first corporate-staters—the handful of powerful bankers and their decisive influence over the White House and the Treasury Department from the inside and from the outside to the detriment of the people. All the Presidents’ Bankers speaks to the raw truth today of what Louis D. Brandeis said a hundred years ago: “We must break the Money Trust or the Money Trust will break us.” 
—Ralph Nader

Praise for It Takes a Pillage:

“Having been at Goldman Sachs, Nomi Prins knows how to read spreadsheets, knows the people, and knows Wall Street’s games. Nomi knows and now Nomi tells.”
—Jim Hightower, Author, Swim Against the Current

“A lively account of the Wall Street machinations and Washington deregulation that led up to the economic crisis.”
—Dean Baker, Co-Director Center for Economic and Policy Research 

“No one takes Wall Street to task like Nomi Prins. But this book is far more than a pointed attack on how greed and bad regulation created a global economic meltdown-it also offers concrete prescriptions for how to prevent the next crisis. Let’s hope Washington is listening.”
—James Ledbetter, Editor, The Big Money

“Nomi Prins has applied her unmatched expertise in Wall Street’s arcane methods of turning your money into their bonuses to mapping the recent crisis. In compelling, scathing prose, she shows how the key players escaped being brought to account, and kept their pet officials in power.”
—John Dizard, The Financial Times

“If you want to understand why the Geithher-Summers plan won’t solve the financial crisis, and why Wall Street is disgraced but still calling the shots, you can’t do better than the brilliantly written and documented It Takes a Pillage, by former investment banker and financial critic Nomi Prins.”
—Robert Kuttner, co-editor, The American Prospect and author of Obama’s Challenge

“A former Goldman Sachs insider, Prins quit Wall Street the better part of a decade ago to started telling the secrets of the temple. Her books warned about the speculation, the dirty deals and the dangers inherent in the decline of regulation. A fellow with Demos think tank, Prins keeps tabs on the cost of the bailout to taxpayers and society at her website. And her new book, just out, has the best title and the best analysis of the meltdown and the raid on the Treasury that followed.”
—John Nichols, The Nation

“Prins combines her insider information with her journalistic muscle to give readers a vivid portrait of what went wrong and who should be held responsible.”
—The Daily Beast

“One problem financial journalists sometimes face is too little space to explain extremely complicated bailouts precisely. Some of these things need book-length treatment—luckily Prins has just such a book.”
—Joshua Zumbrun, Forbes.com

“Relative to the voices of the establishment, both in the political world and in the mainstream financial press, Prins is admirably clear and direct.”
—Matthew Yglesias, The American Prospect